CCPG - Southeast Wyoming Subcommittee

SEWY MapThe Southeast Wyoming Subcommittee is a forum within CCPG created to perform coordinated transmission planning and engineering studies and provide a direct interface with the stakeholder community. In general, the physical footprint for this study area covers all or portions of the Wyoming counties of Natrona, Carbon, Converse, Niobrara, Goshen, Platte, Albany and Laramie. The study area will include the electric transmission system extending from the Dave Johnston substation in the north and the Miracle Mile substation in the west to the eastern interconnection at Sidney and Stegall, Nebraska and south to the WECC Transfer Path #36 (TOT3) interface.

The Southeast Wyoming Subcommittee will address transmission planning and project coordination matters within its footprint upon guidance from the CCPG. The Subcommittee is not presently performing any study work.


Southeast Wyoming Subcommittee Chair

Chair: Wes Wingen, BHC


CCPG Subcommittees, Work Groups, Task Forces and Projects



3627 Compliance Subcommittee
DEEP Subcommittee
Foothills Subcommittee
Northeast Colorado Subcommittee
San Luis Valley Subcommittee
Southeast Wyoming
Western Slope
WY/SD Common Use  


Work Groups

Base Case Coordination
Conceptual Planning
Short Circuit Data Base
TPL Studies
Voltage Coordination


Task Forces

Colorado Energy Plan
Lamar – Front Range
Rush Creek

Colorado Planning

Rule 3627
Senate Bill 100 Colorado


Lamar – Front Range - 2013
Weld County Expansion



SE Wyoming Calendar Events
No Meetings Scheduled


Key Links

Contact Southeast Wyoming



Supporting Documentation