CCPG - WY/SD Common Use

WY/SD MapThe Common Use System (CUS) is comprised of several 230 kV and 69 kV transmission facilities owned by Black Hills Energy-SD, Basin Electric Power Cooperative and Powder River Energy Corporation. The Common Use System is located in northeast Wyoming, western South Dakota, southeast Montana and western Nebraska. These facilities provide transmission service pursuant to a Joint Open Access Transmission Tariff (JOATT) to meet the requirements initially outlined in FERC Order 890. The WY/SD Common Use Subcommittee is a forum within CCPG used to perform coordinated transmission planning and engineering studies and provide a direct interface with the stakeholder community.


WY/SD Common Use Subcommittee Chair

Chair: Michael Lundy, BHC


CCPG Subcommittees, Work Groups, Task Forces and Projects



3627 Compliance Subcommittee
DEEP Subcommittee
Foothills Subcommittee
Northeast Colorado Subcommittee
San Luis Valley Subcommittee
Southeast Wyoming
Western Slope
WY/SD Common Use  


Work Groups

Base Case Coordination
Conceptual Planning
Short Circuit Data Base
TPL Studies
Voltage Coordination


Task Forces

Colorado Energy Plan
Lamar – Front Range
Rush Creek

Colorado Planning

Rule 3627
Senate Bill 100 Colorado


Lamar – Front Range - 2013
Weld County Expansion


WY/SD Calendar Events
No Meetings Scheduled


Key Links


Contact WY/SD


Supporting Documentation