CCPG - Voltage Coordination Work Group

The Voltage Coordination Work Group is comprised of Operations and Planning representatives from electric utilities in the Rocky Mountain Area. The Colorado Public Utility Commission also participates.

The Rocky Mountain Area includes the Northwest Colorado Region, the Southwest Colorado Region, the Colorado Foothills Area, the Southeast Colorado Region, the South-Central Colorado Region, the Southeast Wyoming/Western Nebraska Region, the Northeast Colorado Region, the Denver Metropolitan Area, the Western Wyoming Region, and the Northeast Wyoming/Southwest South Dakota Region.

The work group members review the Voltages Coordination Guidelines on an annual basis making revisions as needed. The work group also provides an opportunity to discuss voltage coordination issues that may affect the Rocky Mountain Area.


Voltage Coordination Work Group Chair

Chair: Bill Anderson, Xcel Energy


CCPG Subcommittees, Work Groups, Task Forces and Projects



3627 Compliance Subcommittee
DEEP Subcommittee
Foothills Subcommittee
Northeast Colorado Subcommittee
San Luis Valley Subcommittee
Southeast Wyoming
Western Slope
WY/SD Common Use  


Work Groups

Base Case Coordination
Conceptual Planning
Short Circuit Data Base
TPL Studies
Voltage Coordination


Task Forces

Colorado Energy Plan
Lamar – Front Range
Rush Creek

Colorado Planning

Rule 3627
Senate Bill 100 Colorado


Lamar – Front Range - 2013
Weld County Expansion



Voltage Coordination Calendar Events
No Meetings Scheduled


Key Links

Contact Voltage Coordination



Supporting Documentation