CCPG - Douglas, Elbert, El Paso and Pueblo Counties (DEEP) Subcommittee

DEEP FootprintThe DEEP Subcommittee was initiated in March, 2010 to support a regional transmission planning approach of the load serving transmission system in the general geographic area of Douglas, Elbert, El Paso and Pueblo Counties in the Southern Front Range of Colorado.

The DEEP Subcommittee will study regional solutions for the load serving portion of the transmission system unique to this region.


DEEP Subcommittee Chair

Chair: Jeff Hanson, Colorado Springs Utilities


CCPG Subcommittees, Work Groups, Task Forces and Projects



3627 Compliance Subcommittee
DEEP Subcommittee
Foothills Subcommittee
Northeast Colorado Subcommittee
San Luis Valley Subcommittee
Southeast Wyoming
Western Slope
WY/SD Common Use  


Work Groups

Base Case Coordination
Conceptual Planning
Short Circuit Data Base
TPL Studies
Voltage Coordination


Task Forces

Colorado Energy Plan
Lamar – Front Range
Rush Creek

Colorado Planning

Rule 3627
Senate Bill 100 Colorado


Lamar – Front Range - 2013
Weld County Expansion



DEEP Calendar Events
No Meetings Scheduled


Key Links

Contact DEEP



Supporting Documentation