CCPG - Northeast Colorado (NECO) Subcommittee

The NECO Subcommittee provides a forum for coordinated planning of the transmission system that generally covers Weld, Morgan, Adams, Washington, Logan, Sedgwick, Phillips and Yuma counties. The objectives of the NECO Subcommittee are to develop a coordinated transmission plan that will facilitate load growth, improve reliability in and around Greeley, provide access to potential resources in northeast Colorado, and complement longer-term transmission projects in northeast Colorado.


NECO Subcommittee Chair

Chair: James Nguyen, Xcel Energy


CCPG Subcommittees, Work Groups, Task Forces and Projects



3627 Compliance Subcommittee
DEEP Subcommittee
Foothills Subcommittee
Northeast Colorado Subcommittee
San Luis Valley Subcommittee
Southeast Wyoming
Western Slope
WY/SD Common Use  


Work Groups

Base Case Coordination
Conceptual Planning
Short Circuit Data Base
TPL Studies
Voltage Coordination


Task Forces

Colorado Energy Plan
Lamar – Front Range
Rush Creek

Colorado Planning

Rule 3627
Senate Bill 100 Colorado


Lamar – Front Range - 2013
Weld County Expansion



NECO Calendar Events
No Meetings Scheduled


Key Links

Charter (.pdf)

Contact NECO



Supporting Documentation